Advisory Committee

Each member of our advisory committee brings unique knowledge and skills to strengthening our mission. We are extremely thankful for their contributions and their commitment to children with rare illnesses.

  • Melissa Alexander – Teacher, Prince William County Public Schools
  • Tracy Allen, Vice President – ECS Limited
  • Michael Graff, Jr., Partner – McGuire Woods
  • Kate Hardy, Partner – McGuire Woods
  • Natalie Hauser, MD – Inova Translational Medicine Institute
  • Callie Jenevein, MS, CGC – Inova Translational Medicine Institute
  • Pete Jobse, Managing Director – Inova Strategic Investments/Inova Personalized Health Accelerator
  • Nathan Kottkamp, Senior Counsel – McGuire Woods
  • Rick Leichtweis, Ph.D, Senior Director – Inova Kellar Center
  • Robyn Mehlenbeck, Ph.D, ABPP,  Director — George Mason University Center for Psychological Services
  • Leon Moores, MD – Chief Executive Officer, Pediatric Specialists of Virginia
  • Vivinia Villavicencio
  • Emily Voorheis, Associate – McGuire Woods